MAYBE DAILY BOOK REVIEW 2: ONE CRAZY SUMMER AGAIN(for HW)

Photo from Sora.

The book is called One Crazy Summer, and to me, it is a window book because I don’t think I could be so confident as the main character, Delphine. I also have never walked by myself to go get something unless it’s in a Target. We’ll get to that.

The title of this book is One Crazy Summer, and the author is Rita Williams-Garcia. The genre of this book is realistic young adult novel??? I don’t really know. It’s based off of real life and no crazy talking rocks are in it. 

I didn’t really choose the book. I more so had to read it, suggested to by my parents. Here’s a summary of this book.

Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern, all three sisters, are sent to their real life mother Cecile, who left them at an early age. When they get to her, she acts pretty crazy and Delphine protects her sisters from Cecile. Overtime, they slowly learn to love her, and Cecile learns the same. It’s a really fun story. 

My evidence for this being a window book is that I (and you reading this) probably don’t have a slightly crazy mother who writes on walls. 

Oh yeah, she does that too.

I also would never go outside with my own money to go get something without my mother confirming. Also, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern discover a group of people called the Black Panthers who support black rights (maybe a little too much). I don’t even think my mom would consider that type of behavior. 

I don’t choose mirror and window books on purpose. Normally, I can’t even tell until a teacher asks me to think about it.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *